Coming up… / Lo que viene…

 (sigue leyendo para leer en ESPAÑOL)

These days I have been immersed in my kitchen, delighted preparing and savouring, experimenting and sharing, that I completely forgot to take pictures for this blog. I didn’t forget the blog, I only forgot to take pictures while cooking. As soon as I finish eating I thought “I should have taken pictures”. I should have taken pictures of my goat cheese burger, the salad with grilled pineapple and peanuts, the cactus. I know it is a little selfish of me so I will put again my post-it on the kitchen that says “Take Pics!”

I am having an affair with veggies, with my new jar of sun-dried tomatoes and my package of assorted goat cheese. I have been inventing salads and making fruit juices. These are pricey ingredients but they are my guilty pleasures. I rather buy them than order take out food.

This summer I plan to make “chiles en nogada” (stuffed chiles covered with nut cream), I hope I finally get to make my homemade pesto. What else?… I don’t know, I will let it flow and let my imagination fly. I will also turn 30, but have no idea how I will celebrate.

****************************************************************************************************

Lo que viene…

Estos días he estado tan inmersa en la cocina, deleitándome preparando y degustando, experimentando y compartiendo que he olvidado por completo tomar fotos para este blog.  No olvido el blog, sólo olvido tomar las fotos mientras cocino. En cuanto termino de comer pienso “le hubiera tomado fotos”. Le hubiera tomado fotos a mi hamburguesa con queso de cabra, a la ensalada con piña asada y cacahuates, y a los nopalitos.Veo que es un poco egoísta de mi parte por lo que voy a recurrir nuevamente a pegar el post it en mi cocina. “¡Tomar fotos!”.

Estoy teniendo un romance con las verduras, con mi frasco nuevo de tomates deshidratados y mi paquete de quesos de cabra de varios sabores. He estado inventando ensaldas y haciendo jugos de fruta licuada. 

 Este verano, planeo hacer chiles en nogada en Agosto y ver si por fin hago pesto casero.Lo demás no se… dejaré que fluya y que vuele mi imaginación. También cumpliré años pero no tengo ni idea cómo celebraré.

Responder

